The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 13, 2003, 07:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Some rules recognize the "accidental appeal" - but ASA does not. If the fielder stepped on the base as a consequence of turning to throw, then no appeal would be recognized, since none was made.

If the coach was a baseball guy, he'd probably go nuts, since (if memory serves) OBR recognizes the accidental appeal (I'm no OBR guy, so corrections welcomed).
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1