The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 29, 2003, 09:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2
Doing a jv game, first batter of first inning hits sharply hit ball to third base. F5 fields ball cleanly and makes a one-hop throw to f3 who catches the ball, but the throw was just a little late. I signal out and make a verbal out call. I guess I just spaced it because I knew I blew it as soon as I made the call. I called time right away, and said, "my mistake, the runner is safe!" I did this before any real argument could be made by the first base coach or anyone else for that matter. The defensive coach came out to talk after I changed the call. I said, "coach I missed the call and I had a chance to make it right!" He didn't have much to say to that. I don't know if what I did was correct but I feel like my job is to make the right call. I hope it dosen't take me two times next time. The rest of the game went very smoothly, Thank God for small favors.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1