The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 13, 2003, 05:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 734
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
Please help me on #45. R1 is on 1B with no outs, unreported substitute B2 is at bat with a one ball and a one strike count B2 grounds into a force out at 2B retiring R1. Before the next pitch, the defensive team notifies the unpire that B2 is unreported. The umpire should rule:
a: R1 is out. B2 is out, removed from 1B and is disqualified.
b: R1 is returned to 1B. B2 is removed from 1B and disqualified.
c: R1 is returned to 1B and a substitute enters to bat for B2.
d: R1 is out and a legal substitute replaces B2 at 1B

It seems to me they are all incorrect.
a:B2 would not be out so incorrect answer.
b:R1 was out on the play and the rules states that all outs that occur on this play will stand, so incorrect.
c:same for this question, R1 was out on this play, so incorrect.
d:rule states that all runners(including batter)will return to the base occupied on the batted ball(she was batting) so cannot be replaced at 1B, so incorrect.
PLEASE shed some light on this question? Thanks, Dave
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1