The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 11, 2003, 09:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I agree, Mike & Cecil, with a warning if I have any indication it is intentional... I haven't seen this (yet), but if it is being coached, I probably will. It doesn't take long for things to circulate in the JO travel ball world.

Let me clarify what I said. Mike, you didn't indicate what the runner did after the obstruction. I took your description to mean she could have made 2B, but didn't try due to the obstruction. If she makes any indication she is moving toward 2B, then I've got what I need to award 2B. However, if she just meekly returns to 1B, then, well, that's all she gets.

If this is coached behavior, it will probably be obvious because you'll see F9 stopping on the base line extended or in the way of a runner rounding toward 2B instead of getting in position to actually cover an overthrow.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1