![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
now they are completely screwing up explaining when a ball is fair or foul. They keep talking about where the runner is!!
![]() The play resulted in an INT call on R1 (from 3rd) - after which there was a long discussion with the coach.... Then, get this............ The umpires left the batter at the plate for a pitch, then realized...ooooops and put her on first! ![]() I wonder who's buying the drinks for that one! And also as an aside.... did you notice as the inning started, the male announcer was being cute and while acknowledging that it is traditional not to mention things like pending shut outs, no hitters, etc, couldn't help but notice there were a lot of zeros on the board................ and then Japan scored! Last edited by HugoTafurst; Mon Jul 25, 2011 at 09:45pm. |
|
|||
|
they had a breakdown earlier in the game with the bases loaded. fly ball to left, runners tag. lf throws home to catcher who throws to 3rd base to try to get runner from 2nd. 3bu went out on the fly and no one covered 3rd base.
not good. |
|
|||
|
oh, oh.....
Now after pointing out and repeating how he just blew a call, Female TH remembers to send a "special greeting" to U1's daughter on her 113th birthday... Am I making this up? |
|
|||
|
What about the batter receiving an additional 2 pitches before the umpires realized their mistake and awarded the batter 1st base from this play. These umpires un-rung the bell at the highest level. WOW!!!
|
|
|||
|
On the fly ball tag up, HP couldn't stay at 3B because U1 wasn't covering HP. If you watch the replay, you can catch U1 only about 1/2 way down the line as R3 scores. No way he was in position to make a call.
|
|
|||
|
With bases loaded, there is no rotation of U1 home. And if U3 chased, then U1 should have a return throw to 3B.
__________________
Larry |
|
|||
|
Thanks for the morning chuckle.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Quote:
In ISF or other 4 ump, does the U2 cover the base if the U3 goes out? BTW, what was with the mix of ISF/ASA logos?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
As for the mix in logos? I was told it was because ISF has a back log (one might say lack of money and ordering) in logo equipment, and the ones that did not have full gear when they got the assignment were told to wear their ASA logo stuff. |
|
|||
|
@CecilOne
in ISF 4MS if U3 goes out, HP will be responsible for the call at 3B (and U1 will go home after the release of the BR). U2 will only cover 2B. @okla21fan U2 goes out on all flyballs but those between the F7 or F9 and the foulline. Raoul |
|
|||
|
Given the scenario (bases loaded) I have to disagree. I you start a play with a runner at 2B or 3B, there should be no rotation.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
|
|||
|
@Irish your were right for this situation. Sorry. I didn't read carefully enough - didn't recall the play at HP!
So, yes if HP goes back Home (from Holdingposition) U2 is the backfill for a secondary play at 3B. But if there is a play back at 3B HP as well as a first play at 3B. So there might be still a rotation if U3 goes out. Raoul |
|
|||
|
Quote:
The THs kept saying both umpires called it foul and then reversed their decision to an out. I wish they would get a clue. Don't remember the name, but the guy TH was hammering the umpires for that. Just another example of THs making a fool of themselves. It is better to be thought a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| OOB, Did we handle this correctly | hoosierref | Basketball | 6 | Sat Jan 26, 2008 12:46pm |
| Was this done correctly? | Teigan | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 04, 2007 10:22am |
| MNF: Did I hear that correctly? | OverAndBack | Football | 7 | Tue Oct 11, 2005 02:11am |
| Don't think i handled this correctly but.... | largeone59 | Baseball | 5 | Fri Jul 01, 2005 10:21pm |
| Corrected correctly | Hawks Coach | Basketball | 3 | Mon Apr 28, 2003 06:52pm |