The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 19, 2003, 09:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3
Thanks everyone for your response. The coach is sticking to her initial call. She agrees with NFHS 2003 Rule 9 Sec 6 ART 3 and says the run will not count against Pitcher B's ERA. But, Pitcher B will still be losing pitcher.

She used NFHS Rule 9 Sec 6 ART b. (1) as her argument. I read this rule to be used in a game of less than 4 innings. Additionally, She said UIL requires a winning and losing pitcher.

.....Whiskers_Ump....we are in Texas. We've played lots of ASA games where ITB starts with runner on 2B and one out so we didn't question it this time.

Thanks again everyone.

Doc 2
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1