![]() |
|
|||
Doc 2 and gsf23,
As stated by WMB, " For the tie-breaker procedure, the run scored by the player starting as a runner at second base shall be charged to the defensive team, not to the pitcher" See NFHS 2003 Rule 9 Sec 6 ART 3 Note, page 75. Doc 2, what State starts ITB with one out when placing the runner at 2B? BTW, WMB, it is the umpires duty to correct scorekeeping errors if brought to our attention prior to departing the field, However, I seriously doubt that this would be a problem that would ever be brought to our attention. More like " ![]() BTW Doc 2 - ![]() glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|