The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 23, 2003, 03:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 166
Wink

Here's a couple questions maybe someone can help with that I'm still not quite sure of. #1 R1 and R2 are on 2nd and first base respectively,with no outs.B3 hits a high pop foul between home and 1st base,F3 with ordinary effort loses sight of the ball because of the sun.The ball lands on foul ground and without being touched rolls into fair territory halfway between home and first base.What is your ruling? A.foul ball B.fairball,no one out C.fair ball,B3 out.D.fairballR1 out. #2R1 is on 2nd base and R2 is on 1st base.A fly ball is hit deep in the outfield.R1 advances legally,but R2 leaves the base before the ball is caught or touched and is on 2nd base.The ball is thrown to the pitcher in the circle.No one has requested time and the pitcher throws to 2nd base for a live appeal.R1 advances toward home.What is your ruling?A.R1's advance is illegal and she is returned to 3rd base.R2 is declared out.B.R1's advance is legal and R2 is declared out.C.R2 is declared safe since ball has gone back to the pitcher.Thanks in advance for any help.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1