The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 24, 2011, 09:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Upstate, SC
Posts: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
On the replay from the 3B side the ball and batter were not in the same frame. Even the THs noted that.

According to GameTracker, the batter (Dill) was listed as having grounded out to the C, unassisted, so apparently we were all overthinking the play and the catcher made a pretty good play.
From the NFCA scoring guidelines:

Defense: Putouts
...
Credited to the catcher
...
d - when a batter is out for being touched by her own batted ball,
e - when the batter is called out for interfering with the catcher,

So, I'd have to say the scorebook information is inconclusive.
__________________
Just Tryin' to Learn...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1