The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 12, 2011, 09:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbie View Post
My experience is NSA only, but a assume this would apply universally??

#1 Just semantics, but not LBR violation. Simply leaving early violation.

#3 Coach MAY or MAY NOT have an option. "If the illegal pitch is hit and all runners including the batter-runner , advance one base, the play stands."
* This could lead to a situation where, for example, the D could get a double play and the O would have to live with it. - Is this different in other rule sets?
#3 yes, in NFHS if the batter becomes a batter runner, then they always have an option.

#1, I don't think it's only semantics. A couple months ago we had a discussion where it was pointed out that to violate the leaving early rule one just has to break contact but to violate the LBR one has to actually leave the base. Making it for example legal to lose contact while cleaning one's cleats.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 runners on a base vcblue Softball 14 Tue Jun 02, 2009 09:07pm
Two runners on same base? fan Softball 3 Thu Apr 27, 2006 07:54pm
2 runners on third base strike4 Softball 4 Tue Nov 02, 2004 12:42pm
2-runners....1 base gumpire Baseball 49 Wed Apr 07, 2004 02:01pm
2 runners on the same base Gre144 Baseball 4 Mon Jun 04, 2001 07:58am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1