The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 09, 2011, 02:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Midwest
Posts: 386
NSA Pitching

Just checking.
NSA Scenario. Defensive Conferences.
All in one inning.
#1 Defensive Conference. OK
#2 Defensive Conference.
Pitcher must be changed and may not return to the pitching position for the remainder of the game.
#3 Defensive conference. OK. No pitching change required.
#4 Defensive Conference.
Pitcher must be changed and may not return to the pitching position for the remainder of the game.

Question….If the coach makes a statement to the umpire that he is intending to change the pitcher prior to any of these conferences this would indicate a non-charged conference and that would allow the pitcher being removed from the position and be allowed to pitch again in this particular game. True? False?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pitching changes Duke Softball 4 Tue May 19, 2009 04:09pm
Pitching surehands Softball 1 Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:29am
Pitching DwBrown1970 Softball 8 Fri Mar 07, 2008 01:23am
Pitching Arm canadaump6 Baseball 10 Wed Apr 18, 2007 08:44pm
Pitching sm_bbcoach Baseball 3 Mon Jun 20, 2005 12:31am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1