![]() |
|
|||
2010 ASA Rule Book (haven't got this years copy yet)
Definition of obstruction in rule 1 is as already described above - no mention of thrown ball. Rule 8-5-B also says fielder must have ball or be fielding batted ball ... ... but 8-5-B-4 says in sentance b.: the fielder "Is attempting to field a batted or thrown ball". Leading to some confusion on my part as this would seem to argue against the other definitions. Am I missing something? Is there some specific case being clarified in 8-5-B-4? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction Question | MountieSB | Softball | 37 | Tue Jul 13, 2010 05:03pm |
Obstruction question. | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 10 | Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:48pm |
Another Obstruction Question(s). | THREE | Softball | 15 | Fri Jun 20, 2008 09:22am |
Obstruction question | JPhanatic | Softball | 6 | Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:53pm |
Question on obstruction | dsimp8 | Softball | 37 | Fri Jun 10, 2005 10:35am |