Quote:
Originally Posted by HugoTafurst
If the run scored before the interference
|
But what about AFTER? NY state softball organization I umpire for gives us a test every year and one of the questions last year said AFTER - and they said it can happen. I can't figure out when. Except for the case I wrote about above. So my questions really are:
Can a run score AFTER interference on a runner is declared? If so, how?
What is the correct ruling in the above play?
__________________
ASA, NCAA, PONY, USSSA Fastpitch, NYSSO Umpire
As umpires, we are expected to be perfect our first game and get better every time out thereafter.
|