The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 25, 2011, 08:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cupertino, CA
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
8-18-I "glove or hand with the ball held therein"

No clarification or interpretation needed.
I read him (UIC) the definition of a tag out on page 22, rule 3, sec. 65, of the USSSA rule book and that was when he backed off saying he would get clarification. The reason I brought this up was to find out if others had heard this. I'm glad to hear no one responded in the postive and our UIC was just confused.

Everyone, have a great softball season!!

By the way, open a Hooters and I'll do the hiring and firing.....................for free.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong Way! Wrong Goal? Rick Durkee Basketball 6 Mon Nov 05, 2007 05:57pm
When I'm Wrong, I'm wrong: Interference is better without intent wadeintothem Softball 48 Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:58am
Right or wrong? NewRef2007 Basketball 10 Tue Mar 06, 2007 01:42am
Tell me if I'm wrong JRSooner Baseball 19 Fri May 28, 2004 09:21am
What was I doing wrong? Mark Padgett Basketball 6 Sun Feb 01, 2004 08:27am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1