The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2011, 11:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by BretMan View Post
I saw that case play earlier, but don't think it really applies here. The reason is that the case play involves a runner retreating that has no business being in the basepaths, while the play in the first post involves a runner who has every right to go back and correct her baserunning mistake.
I think the case play you're looking for is 8.3.1 SITUATION C.

Since there was no following runner that scored, R2 can go back and touch the missed base, provided she does it in accordance with the rules (just like BretMan said).


Serg
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS ruling observer Basketball 15 Sat Dec 20, 2008 09:57pm
Need another NFHS Ruling zebra5150 Football 4 Fri Sep 16, 2005 09:48am
PSK Ruling *NFHS) MI Official Football 4 Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:29am
NFHS Question need ruling. Thanks again zebra5150 Football 1 Tue Aug 16, 2005 06:47am
NFHS Question need ruling zebra5150 Football 5 Mon Aug 15, 2005 10:47am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1