![]() |
|
|||
Re: case play
Quote:
Leaving out the ordinary rulings (i.e. when did this runner advance beyond her protection), and just focusing on the "can't be put out between the bases" rule, when R1 is tagged out between 3rd and home, R1 is between the bases where the obstruction occurred, but not on the same advance - she has passed 3rd three times already. My ruling would be she is on her own, and the out counts. At least that is what I would probably rule on the field during live play. Would it stand up to protest? Who knows?
__________________
Tom |
Bookmarks |
|
|