The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 11, 2002, 01:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
It has stopped raining.

See Fed play 9.1.1 Situation C:
"With two outs and R1, R2 and R3 on base, B6 receives ball four. R3 touches second base and is then tagged off base for the third out before R1 has reached home base. Ruling: R1 became entitled to home base as soon as ball four was declared. Consequently, the run scores. (9-1-1b)"

The Fed rule on being awarded the next base is 8-4-3.
"A runner is entitled to advance without libility to be put out when: a. forced to vacate a base because the batter was awarded a base on balls...."

Pony is 9.5.a.

Roger Greene
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1