![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Sounds like I translated it right then. OBS on F6. The only confusing part (still) is that it sounds like BR is standing on third base, but runs into F6 - is BR moving or not? Which way? In any case, though, you have obstruction on F6, which is then nullified by the BR passing R1 - BR is immediately out and no longer exists. R1 then scores.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
B2 is just going into 3B.
(I deleted "Meanwhile B2 has reached 3B." which may clarify it.) Thanks. Thanks for your answer based on the blabbering mess I provided. That's what I would have thought also. Also, I am curious. . .If none of the other happened, except having two runners occupy the same base (which sometimes happens a lot in 10s ), is it an automatically called out on the trailing runner, or does the defense have to tag B2?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Had 3 runners on 2nd once. No out. In fact, had 3 runners on 2nd, F1 with the ball ready to pitch - no out.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Thanks!
It is very helpful to be able to discuss it so I can relay the correct info to the player(parents) so they can learn also. The ruling on the field was not a thing, because when asked the plate umpire did confer with the base umpire but the BU said he could tell a thing because both teams had on similar color tops and he didn't know who was where. Oh and he added it's 10U who cares. . .
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
The 3 runners on 2nd scenario was a mess, and if the defense had bothered to try to get some outs, R1 (the one that should have gone to 3rd) would have been out if tagged, or BR would have been out if tagged. R2 (from 1st) was the only one who could have gotten tagged and still been safe. Defense could have tagged R1, then BR for 2 outs. If they tagged BR first, the forces go away and they would have to tag R2 (no longer R1) for the out. But alas, they did nothing. With the ball in the circle and them doing nothing, we had to put R1 on 3rd and BR on 1st. No outs.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| The March to 'Madness' | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 4 | Sat May 08, 2010 11:40pm |
| March to Madness | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 4 | Sat Aug 25, 2007 12:17pm |
| Technical Madness . | debeau | Softball | 6 | Tue Jun 26, 2007 04:15am |
| Madness!!! | ChuckElias | Basketball | 31 | Fri Mar 17, 2006 04:57pm |
| End of game madness | Rich | Basketball | 9 | Wed Feb 19, 2003 11:14am |