![]() |
Quote:
|
STOP!!!
I did not say it was a force out, but "handled" as a force out. Does anyone actually READ what is typed? |
Mike, are you asking this question because I'm in Burlington this weekend? :D
Answer is 1. |
Quote:
It is because an umpire ruled #2 on such a play. When I get these questions (that are not part of any protest), I try to put myself in the umpire's position and work back from the call to see what s/he may have been thinking to come to the conclusion s/he did. |
Quote:
"Quote: Originally Posted by SergioJ Cecil, The "force out" is the fact that once both runners passed the committment line, then, by rule, they are "forced" to continue to the second home plate. If they go back to 3rd base, then, again, by rule, are out. Serg OK that's true. As I said earlier, passing the line is the key. " |
Quote:
Thanks |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Really? What style????? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Whether it's two home plates or just one plate and a scoring/safe line, I can think of no rules code where the fielder would have to step on home plate twice to get two outs on this. |
Quote:
Pretty good |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59pm. |