The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 07, 2010, 01:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 18
mbcrowder

Yes. The F4 had the ball in her glove, turned to tag runner, and runner collided with her, but not intentionally. It was during a District Final game, so I have a video clip of it, I just don't know how to load it onto the Internet, or you could all see more clearly what happened.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 07, 2010, 05:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: East Central, FL
Posts: 1,042
Quote:
Originally Posted by MountieSB View Post
Yes. The F4 had the ball in her glove, turned to tag runner, and runner collided with her, but not intentionally. It was during a District Final game, so I have a video clip of it, I just don't know how to load it onto the Internet, or you could all see more clearly what happened.

So all this happened on a tag attempt!!

That adds a whole different dimension.

I'm having a much harder time picturing interference now!

Let's see if you get Hi tech enough to show the video!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 07, 2010, 11:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Unless there was some serious attempt to prevent further play by that runner, you merely have an out. Inadvertent contact during a tag (um, isn't there, by definition, always contact on a tag?) is not interference.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 08, 2010, 06:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder View Post
Unless there was some serious attempt to prevent further play by that runner, you merely have an out. Inadvertent contact during a tag (um, isn't there, by definition, always contact on a tag?) is not interference.
Unless the runner did something like slap the ball out of the glove in an attempt to prevent the double play. Then you would have grounds for interference, and the batter also out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction question JJ Baseball 53 Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:02pm
Another Obstruction Question(s). THREE Softball 15 Fri Jun 20, 2008 09:22am
Obstruction question JPhanatic Softball 6 Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:53pm
obstruction question scroobs Softball 21 Fri Apr 11, 2008 03:31pm
Obstruction Question BigUmp56 Baseball 8 Sun Apr 16, 2006 04:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1