The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 11, 2010, 09:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 21
Is BR out?

The batter hit a deep fly ball to the outfield and dropped the bat into fair territory. While the batted ball was in the outfield, the on-deck batter moved the bat out of play. The umpires ruled that the BR is out because the on-deck batter entered fair territory during live play. Is that the correct call?

I understand that if the on-deck batter interfered with a play or intentionally tried to distract the fielders, the umpire could rule against the offensive team, but that didn't happen. The intent was to get the bat out of play to avoid a player (offensive or defensive) from getting injured.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1