Quote:
Originally Posted by Centerfield9
The batter hit a deep fly ball to the outfield and dropped the bat into fair territory. While the batted ball was in the outfield, the on-deck batter moved the bat out of play. The umpires ruled that the BR is out because the on-deck batter entered fair territory during live play. Is that the correct call?
|
No, but are you sure THAT was the call?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|