The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 10, 2010, 05:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Please let me be the stinker here. F5's throw to F2 at HP and F2 touches HP before R1 reaches the HP area. R1 veers off and enters her dugout. After the delayed IFF ruling can the defensive team appeal R1 not touching HP for the third out of the inning?

MTD, Sr.
Sure they can. That doesn't mean that I have to accept it and rule the runner out.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rule 8 section 2 F needmore Softball 6 Thu Jun 25, 2009 04:43pm
Interpreting ASA Rule 3, Section 7 recblue Softball 1 Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:00pm
Rule 4 section 21 BigJoe Basketball 24 Mon Jan 27, 2003 03:26pm
HS Fed Rule 8, Section 2, Article 5, 8. Tag-Ups Al McCormick Baseball 5 Wed Apr 24, 2002 05:50am
Rule 3, Section 4 & 5 tschriver Basketball 7 Mon Dec 11, 2000 11:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1