View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 10, 2010, 04:03pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Please let me be the stinker here. F5's throw to F2 at HP and F2 touches HP before R1 reaches the HP area. R1 veers off and enters her dugout. After the delayed IFF ruling can the defensive team appeal R1 not touching HP for the third out of the inning?

MTD, Sr.
No. The umpire put that player in jeopardy - the fix is put them back on the base.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote