The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 26, 2010, 11:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Upstate, SC
Posts: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by vcblue View Post
Rich thanks for the NCAA rule. I am not saying he got the call wrong per NCAA, I am trying to apply his call using the ASA rules set. Basically What-if this was an ASA 18 Gold game would the same call be made and if so under what rule. IRISH I have read the ASA rule and RS and can not find Only one defender is protected on a batted ball.
In my old online copy of the ASA rules (2007), I see the following. The rule number may have changed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASA Rules 2007
8.8 The runner is NOT out
...
C. When more than one fielder attempts to field a batted ball and the runner comes into contact with the one who, in the judgment of the umpire, could not have made an out.
__________________
Just Tryin' to Learn...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tenn/Auburn Adam Basketball 2 Sat Mar 14, 2009 03:54pm
LSU/Auburn DesertZebra Football 4 Sun Sep 21, 2008 02:02pm
Auburn-LSU PI non-call voiceoflg Football 32 Wed Jul 09, 2008 06:34am
Nebraska vs. Auburn shave-tail Football 2 Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:44am
Auburn/Florida Game GoodwillRef Football 20 Wed Oct 18, 2006 02:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1