The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 22, 2010, 06:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by LIIRISHMAN View Post
This was a question posed by my association president earlier today.One out R1 is on 2nd base.Fly ball to outfield R1 leaves 2nd base at the crack of the bat.R1 is obstructed by the shortstop and is tagged out at 3rd base.Now if the umpire signaled obstruction and there was no appeal of the missed bag isn't she entitled to protection between 2nd and 3rd.I would have placed her on 3rd but I was told she was out. I didn't get any further replies why she was out but I'm asking here.
Nothing in this post explains an out, if no appeal.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
clarify tayjaid Baseball 5 Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:43pm
OK, the ASA needs to clarify this... JPRempe Softball 22 Wed Sep 26, 2007 07:24am
Please clarify a call kidclutch Football 6 Thu Oct 19, 2006 03:38pm
Please Clarify: Official's Gear WrestleRef Wrestling 1 Thu Nov 27, 2003 10:16pm
Please clarify this for me. dhamby6187 Softball 7 Wed Apr 24, 2002 09:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1