The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 10, 2010, 08:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 537
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve View Post
Yes in NFHS; yes in ASA. No in NCAA; must be present at the start of the game to be eligible.
Steve, are you going to make a distinction between "being present" and "being listed on the line up card" in an NCAA game?

Ex: a 2:30 start time, player has an exam starting at 2. She finishes her exam at 2:45 and arrives shortly after, say 2:55. You witness her arrival. She is listed on the pre-printed lineup card. Do you allow her to play that game?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1