![]() |
|
|
|||
Fed
Rule 3.1.1
If a girl arrives late and not on the original LineUp Card, can she be added and participate?
__________________
Jess After all that is said and done, more is said than done |
|
|||
Yes in NFHS; yes in ASA. No in NCAA; must be present at the start of the game to be eligible.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
|
|||
Quote:
Ex: a 2:30 start time, player has an exam starting at 2. She finishes her exam at 2:45 and arrives shortly after, say 2:55. You witness her arrival. She is listed on the pre-printed lineup card. Do you allow her to play that game? |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Tom |
|
|||
No, and that was my point. NCAA has a more rigid view of the line up card than other organizations (ASA and NF have a much more "fluid" perspective), but of course, there are ways around it. The pre-printed roster allows for everyone to "be there" at the start of the game.
And to answer Mike's question, I am surprised your scenario hasn't happened yet, but I don't think it would hold up under protest, due to her name being on the line up card at the beginning of the game. |
|
|||
Believe me if a college coach sees that a player who could make a difference in the game (one of the other teams usual starters or a pitcher for instance) is not there, they will point it out during the pre-game and get that player's name scratched so they can't play that game.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|