![]() |
|
|||
|
True but
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
So, they way I see it, if R3, prior to being declared out, interferes with F4 and there was no play on the BR at 1b, then we can only get 1 out. 8-2-K does not apply because there was no attempt to complete the play on the batter runner. 8-7-J Effect does not apply because the BR is not a Runner. I definitely see a hole in the rule. Maybe that's not the intent, but by the strictest definition of the terms runner and batter-runner and then applying those terms to rules 8-2-K and 8-7-J Effect, we definitely can't get two outs on the offered play.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association Last edited by rwest; Sun Feb 28, 2010 at 12:17am. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Baseball's Black Hole - Terminal Velocity | SAump | Baseball | 27 | Tue Jan 20, 2009 08:06am |
| Batters dig themselves a Hole! | rngrck | Baseball | 16 | Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:39pm |
| 2nd Base tagged with glove while hole ball in hand | timharris | Baseball | 14 | Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:43pm |
| Maybe the biggest a-hole in the history of youth sports... | Raymond | Basketball | 14 | Sun Dec 10, 2006 09:54pm |
| Starting out in the hole............. | piaa_ump | Baseball | 21 | Tue Nov 29, 2005 06:14pm |