![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Tom |
|
|||
Quote:
I disagree that the game is over and or that the ball is dead when the runner touches home. To illustrate, lets change the situation slightly: Lets say that runner on third is running on the release of the pitch. Lets say that the runner from first is very slow. Lets say that the "hit" is a slow gorund ball to F6. Its likely that R1 would (or certainly could) reach home while F6 is still in the process of fielding the ball and throwing to F4 for a forceout. Noone would suggest that the game is over (or conditionally over) or that the ball is dead when the runner touches home. From a prcatical point, this is the play in the original post. By the way, I'm not questioning the outcome or the ruling - only stating that the game nor the play ends when R1 touches home. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
When the obvious call isn't the right call | Don Mueller | Baseball | 28 | Mon Aug 20, 2007 01:46am |
The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |