![]() |
|
|||
Just a thought. The OP called for ball hit in the infield. My situation/mechanic question is: In a 3-Umpire system, ball hit to the outfield. BU goes out (per mechanics). Ball hits the ground PRIOR to going into fielder's glove. Does the BU give a SAFE signal (implying no catch), or does he/she just stand there? If he/she does give a NO CATCH signal, then why is this different than the OP? Again, just asking to see if I have been using the wrong mechanic (wouldn't be a first).
Serg |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
How to "Call" a ball not caught | Shmuelg | Baseball | 86 | Fri Sep 04, 2009 07:54am |
Third Strike "Legally Caught" | JPaco54 | Baseball | 12 | Thu May 21, 2009 08:27pm |
"He caught it in the air, Coach." | Adam | Basketball | 4 | Sun Feb 22, 2009 10:15am |
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight | pizanno | Basketball | 27 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am |
"Balk" or "Ball" | johnnyg08 | Baseball | 9 | Fri Aug 18, 2006 08:26am |