![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
R1 on second, pop fly to F6. R1 run to within a foot of F6. R1 then sharply cut behind F6. R1 movements momentarily distracted F6. I should have call Int but didn't, I hesitated and F6 caught the ball for the 3rd out. I saw the 3rd base coach applauded F1's base running.
I went to the coach and told him I should have called INT and will next time. He said, "there was no contact". I said, "there is no contacted needed just my judgement that she INT". I then said, "heck I might even eject you for unsportmanship if I see it again". There was one other opportunity were I might have saw it. I didn't. Last edited by vcblue; Thu Jun 25, 2009 at 01:04pm. Reason: Because Irishmafia and SRW made fun me :( HA |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Boy, you're tough! |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Probably wishing that his R1 could run the bases as well as F1.
__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rule 10, Section 20, Article 4 NCAA | carldog | Basketball | 2 | Sat Jan 28, 2006 11:15am |
| Interpreting ASA Rule 3, Section 7 | recblue | Softball | 1 | Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:00pm |
| Rule 4 section 21 | BigJoe | Basketball | 24 | Mon Jan 27, 2003 03:26pm |
| HS Fed Rule 8, Section 2, Article 5, 8. Tag-Ups | Al McCormick | Baseball | 5 | Wed Apr 24, 2002 05:50am |
| Rule 3, Section 4 & 5 | tschriver | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 11, 2000 11:57pm |