![]() |
|
|||
Intentional or not?
I was looking at the differences in runner interference between ASA and FED. I looked at the spreadsheet on Amateur Softball Association of America (ASA) and it says that interference with a thrown ball does not have to be intentional. However the FED rule book says....
The runner interferes: d. intentionally with a fielder or thrown ball. Now I interpret the "intentionally" to go with both phrases so it would read as "intentionally with a fielder or intentionally with a thrown ball". Is that not correct? Is it normal writing practice to apply a modifier to two phrases joined by an "or"?
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Intentional, or not intentional? | Al | Softball | 16 | Tue May 20, 2008 11:35pm |
Intentional -> Thanks. | mick | Basketball | 3 | Wed Feb 06, 2008 06:14pm |
Intentional HBP What to do? | LIIRISHMAN | Softball | 4 | Sat Jul 01, 2006 09:42pm |
When is it a T rather than an Intentional? | ChampaignBlue | Basketball | 1 | Sun Feb 01, 2004 09:57am |
Intentional or not? | BigDave | Basketball | 20 | Fri Feb 14, 2003 05:48pm |