| rwest | 
			Tue Apr 14, 2009 06:55pm | 
		 
		 
		 
		
			Intentional or not?   
		
		
		I was looking at the differences in runner interference between ASA and FED.  I looked at the spreadsheet on  Amateur Softball Association of America (ASA) and it says that interference with a thrown ball does not have to be intentional.  However the FED rule book says....
 
The runner interferes:
 
d. intentionally with a fielder or thrown ball.
 
Now I interpret the "intentionally" to go with both phrases so it would read as "intentionally with a fielder or intentionally with a thrown ball".  Is that not correct?  Is it normal writing practice to apply a modifier to two phrases joined by an "or"?  
	 |