![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Intentional or not?
			 
			
			
			I was looking at the differences in runner interference between ASA and FED.  I looked at the spreadsheet on Amateur Softball Association of America (ASA) and it says that interference with a thrown ball does not have to be intentional.  However the FED rule book says.... 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			The runner interferes: d. intentionally with a fielder or thrown ball. Now I interpret the "intentionally" to go with both phrases so it would read as "intentionally with a fielder or intentionally with a thrown ball". Is that not correct? Is it normal writing practice to apply a modifier to two phrases joined by an "or"? 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Intentional, or not intentional? | Al | Softball | 16 | Tue May 20, 2008 11:35pm | 
| Intentional -> Thanks. | mick | Basketball | 3 | Wed Feb 06, 2008 06:14pm | 
| Intentional HBP What to do? | LIIRISHMAN | Softball | 4 | Sat Jul 01, 2006 09:42pm | 
| When is it a T rather than an Intentional? | ChampaignBlue | Basketball | 1 | Sun Feb 01, 2004 09:57am | 
| Intentional or not? | BigDave | Basketball | 20 | Fri Feb 14, 2003 05:48pm |