![]() |
ASA Slowpitch Question
Gentlepersons,
R1 on 2B, batter hits ground rule double. Umpire announces "two bases". Play is set to resume, but R1 stopped at 3rd! Score was 15-1 or somesuch. Is there an appeal possible here, prior to first pitch to the next batter? |
Quote:
Quote:
|
Correct. You'd simply say, "Runner, you've got home."
An umpire should not simply let it go. |
Agreed.
Quote:
Could an appeal be made here? After ball was live and before next pitch thrown? Is the runner obligated to take the two base award? |
Quote:
|
That is one slooowww runner. In more ways than one.
Ted |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01am. |