![]() |
|
|||
That's what I thought
Quote:
What rule are you basing the statment you made that retouching home and heading back to third unscores the run? Are you just extending to this situation the rule that states if a runner returns to a based they were forced to leave, that reinstates the force? Doesn't exactly apply here, but I see the logic. I like your line of reasoning, I just want to know if there is a rule we can hang our hat on. Now if a runner has scored and errorneously thinks they have to return to 3rd and does so, we still score the run correct? Even if they are "tagged" while off the base?
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Mick's huh Thread {worthy of separate thread} | Stat-Man | Basketball | 1 | Sun Nov 07, 2004 06:28pm |
What happened to the thread? | tomegun | Basketball | 1 | Mon Mar 22, 2004 08:55am |
What happened to the illegal pitch thread? | Dakota | Softball | 5 | Fri Nov 22, 2002 01:05pm |
Advantageous fourth out | peaksguy | Baseball | 0 | Wed Jul 31, 2002 03:20pm |