The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 23, 2008, 01:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Llws

Watching Japan v Mexico

Mexico's relief pitch drills the first pitch about 4' outside with a runner on 3B.

Ball got stuck between the pads on the wall, but play was allowed to continue. It would not have made a difference as the runner would have scored either way.

Wonder if there is a ground rule here which addresses this scenario.

BTW, SteveM, is it true that they are housing all the Mexican fans in Hazleton?

Last edited by IRISHMAFIA; Sat Aug 23, 2008 at 02:57pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LLWS PU knocked over yawetag Baseball 51 Thu Aug 14, 2008 01:14am
Eagle Eye in the LLWS SanDiegoSteve Baseball 17 Tue Aug 28, 2007 10:34pm
LLWS wajke me when its over! UmpLarryJohnson Baseball 90 Mon Aug 27, 2007 06:24pm
LLWS CA vs FL dtwsd Baseball 29 Sun Aug 28, 2005 11:53pm
LLWS IRISHMAFIA Softball 6 Fri Aug 26, 2005 12:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1