![]() |
Llws
Watching Japan v Mexico
Mexico's relief pitch drills the first pitch about 4' outside with a runner on 3B. Ball got stuck between the pads on the wall, but play was allowed to continue. It would not have made a difference as the runner would have scored either way. Wonder if there is a ground rule here which addresses this scenario. BTW, SteveM, is it true that they are housing all the Mexican fans in Hazleton? |
Mike................I believe that OBR has the same rule that ASA does, the ball is dead and all runners advance one base. I saw the same play also.
|
Quote:
Hi Joel. |
We have an announcer behind the plate on US game.
|
Foul popl-up and the PU heads in the opposite direction?
|
BTW, the between-inning tip on covering first was a bit weak for showing them how to do it right.
|
"BTW, SteveM, is it true that they are housing all the Mexican fans in Hazleton?"
I know some folks around here who think they are - and they're not really pleased with that. |
Quote:
Serg |
I did notice in one of the Saturday games, there was one umpire who was playing GPS behind the plate. "Ball, high." "Ball, outside....etc."
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Serg |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50pm. |