The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 26, 2002, 10:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Lightbulb Light bulb goes off...

I've just had a "duh" moment.

You're asking if 8-8E applies to a batter-runner, right?

Hmmmm...

The ASA rule 1 definitions say a runner has reached 1B and a BR has not. Therefore, rule 8-8 does not apply to the BR.

Rule 8-2 contains no equivalent rule to 8-8E.

NFHS solves this problem with the following very useful statement, A runner is a player of the team at bat who has finished a time at bat and has not yet been put out, or has scored. The term includes the batter-runner and also any runner who occupies a base. (2-14-2)

Hmmmm...

I'll get back to you...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1