The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 18, 2002, 05:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 190
Thumbs down

I'm going home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even though the first baseperson was not actually playing where he/she normally would(I assume this is the glove the coach is objecting to) there are no other fielders playing in that position. Therefore I am telling the coach that he/she is still considered the firstbase person. I will also add very good point coach, but it ain't going to fly.

All of this is after I make sure the player with the mitt not actually playing in the normal first base position is the glove the coach is protesting.


This is the same IMMHO as when the firstbase person and the short stop and the third baseperson all play on an arch even with the pitcher during an obvious bunt situation, then the secondbase person moves over closer to first to assume firstbase coverage.

Just my opinion....YMMV


Ooooooooooooops. Damn, first time I've been wrong in years..............
:>) :>) :>) :>) :>)

Now I have to rethink the above play during an obvious bunt play.

Here is a question, Can I stop this play from happening, or do I need to wait to see if the offense appeals the illegal glove????????????

[Edited by Del-Blue on Apr 18th, 2002 at 08:54 AM]
__________________
Bob
Del-Blue
NCAA, ASA, NFHS
NIF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1