![]() |
|
|||
Since I don't have anything to do right now, I thought I would have to comment.
The Other Chuck, I am glad you were able to convince the runner and her coach why you called her out. That is the edge we, as umpires, have. The coaches usually don't have a clue. Unless the SS was in the position to receive the ball, as the runner hit her I personally believe you may have stole that out. Good for you. If I understand you, the SS was moving to field the ball. Was she 10 ft from the ball?? 5 ft?? or just starting to move in the direction of the deflected ball. If so you have obstruction, not interference. Now if the SS was in a position to field the ball, then you have interference. Shame on you MIKE [Edited by Del-Blue on Apr 4th, 2002 at 01:00 PM]
__________________
Bob Del-Blue NCAA, ASA, NFHS NIF |
Bookmarks |
|
|