![]() |
|
|||
Without actually defining 'carried', in my judgement, ASA is stating (ASA 1. Catch and Carry plus 8.5.J) that in order to carry a ball, it must be legally caught. If it is not legally caught, then it was never in control of the defensive player and couldn't be carried.
That is the way I am interpreting those two rules. I might be wrong - it wouldn't be the first time, just the next.
__________________
Mark NFHS, NCAA, NAFA "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men" |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
award bases | RadDad2005 | Softball | 9 | Thu Sep 08, 2005 11:45am |
Award 1 or 2 Bases? | jicecone | Baseball | 36 | Thu May 12, 2005 07:02am |
Base Award | LDUB | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 07:39am |
How do you award bases to the runner? | spots101 | Baseball | 13 | Sat May 18, 2002 12:21am |
Award Bases | razrback | Baseball | 2 | Wed May 15, 2002 12:20pm |