![]() |
|
|||
Turning Left after Crossing 1B
I assume the answer to this question is the same in all "diamond" sports, but I saw an NSA 12U fastpitch team called out 4 times in a game last night for this same violation, so:
What's the best way to judge whether or not the batter-runner "attempts" or "turns toward" 2B after crossing 1B, and is therefore subject to be tagged out? I realize it has to be more than just simply turning left to return to 1B, but what do you watch for to determine "jeopardy" -- one step towards 2B, two steps, or something else? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Crossing Half Court? | rhhudson | Basketball | 9 | Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:01pm |
B1 Turning Right | ozzy6900 | Softball | 8 | Thu Apr 27, 2006 01:24pm |
ball crossing third base | shipwreck | Softball | 32 | Sun Apr 17, 2005 05:36am |
Turning it around on the other team | mikesears | Football | 12 | Tue Sep 21, 2004 02:03pm |
Turning the tables!! | ChuckElias | Basketball | 16 | Fri Apr 26, 2002 05:16am |