The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 30, 2008, 04:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
Speaking ASA and/or NFHS, is it possible for a pitcher to illegally replant or illegally push off away from the pitcher's plate with the pivot foot AFTER the stride foot lands?
Don't see anything ambiguous with this:

ASA 6.3.J. Pushing off with the pivot foot from a place other than the pitcher's plate is illegal.

Assuming the pitcher has yet to release the ball, yes to the replant and maybe to the push off.

Granted, as demonstrated at certain levels, it is not always called as written, but that wasn't the question.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replant Dakota Softball 8 Sun Feb 20, 2005 09:30am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1