The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 15, 2008, 12:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 306
R1, R2, R3, no outs, B4 hits a long shot to Left field bobling catch, R1 tags and leaves on first touch. Appeal to third for leaving early -- I rule safe. Coach ask me to ask the BU for help. (Have you noticed that "can you ask for help" is a new way for coaches to say you blew the call?) I say nope my call all the way runner retouched and is safe. So you're not going to ask for help? Nope no need I clearly saw what I ruled. You're required to ask by rule. Nope only in NCAA on check swings, not in NFHS on appeal plays when my partner has different responsibilities.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inadvertent funny comment from player Mark Padgett Basketball 5 Sat Feb 16, 2008 11:53pm
Coaches comment Andy Softball 3 Tue Sep 04, 2007 02:18am
Finally - a coach comment that was funny Mark Padgett Basketball 2 Sat Feb 05, 2005 12:06pm
Funny comment observed tjones1 Basketball 1 Sun Nov 28, 2004 05:01am
A funny comment by a coach! His High Holiness Baseball 1 Tue Jul 08, 2003 09:55am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1