The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 13, 2008, 03:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Upstate, SC
Posts: 440
How about this situation...

10U Rec (Dixie Youth rules, but I'd like to hear the ASA ruling): bases loaded, batter hits ball past F3. By the time F9 tracks it down and throws it in, R1, R2 and R3 have scored, and the batter is rounding third. F2 is out in front of the plate and misses the ball, (at which point the coach sends the BR) which then rolls past the 3rd base line and between the legs of R3 just as F2 could pick it up, but can't since R3 is in the way.

INT or in the park grand slam?
__________________
Just Tryin' to Learn...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overtime blocked FG phansen Football 19 Fri Sep 15, 2006 12:07pm
Blocked Kicked Sooner75 Football 16 Mon Aug 07, 2006 03:42pm
blocked punts Harv17 Football 2 Sun Sep 11, 2005 06:41pm
Blocked Ball Question Stair-Climber Softball 2 Tue May 04, 2004 12:13pm
Blocked PAT JimNayzium Football 6 Thu Oct 25, 2001 01:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1