| 
			
			 
			
				Sat Mar 09, 2002, 04:59pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Administrator |  | 
					Join Date: Sep 1999 Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A. 
						Posts: 8,152
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA 
 
	In ASA, and I believe it is the same in NFHS (Roger?), a runner is considered to have touched any base s/he has passed.  This, in effect, eliminates the force out until properly appealed.Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. While I understand that this rule only applies in NFHS Baseball, how can we ignore the fact the F6, while in possesion of a live ball touched second base before R3 touched second base.  That seems like a force play to me if there ever was one:  If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, it must be a duck.
 |  
 
 |  
Okay, that sounds logical.  Thanks for the clarification.
		 
				__________________Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
 Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
 Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
 International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
 Ohio High School Athletic Association
 Toledo, Ohio
 |