The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 09, 2002, 04:59pm
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,140
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
While I understand that this rule only applies in NFHS Baseball, how can we ignore the fact the F6, while in possesion of a live ball touched second base before R3 touched second base. That seems like a force play to me if there ever was one: If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, it must be a duck.
In ASA, and I believe it is the same in NFHS (Roger?), a runner is considered to have touched any base s/he has passed. This, in effect, eliminates the force out until properly appealed.


Okay, that sounds logical. Thanks for the clarification.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1