The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 20, 2008, 10:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
R1 is out for interference, not on the force. R1 did (in the umpire's judgment) attempt to break up the double play, and it doesn't matter whether or not R1 was retired on the double play attempt. ASA 8-7-J-EFFECT.
Quote:
If this interference, in the judgment of the umpire, is an attempt to prevent a double play and occurs before the runner is put out, the immediate succeeding runner shall also be called out.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1